美国文化援助


学术英语课程/导师

  • 家庭援助

作为国外工作者的妻子或丈夫,适应生活会感到压抑难受。我们可以回答所有问题——无论是安装设备、安排约会还是生活方式的选择。如果电线安装工人来了,你需要有人在家,LOQUUS 可帮助人员的配偶更加熟悉他们居住新城市的生活。 想想我们的语言礼宾,他能用英语指示引导您,并带您去商店练习英语。

  • 文化援助&背景体验

您的搭档刚生完孩子吗?您导师是否刚刚经历亲人的失去?您应邀参加过办公室快乐时光吗?在美国生活工作的能力并不仅仅要求英语技能。国际专业人士和学生需要了解美国社会的文化规范。

在 LOQUUS,只要您喜欢,可将尽可能多的课程投入到文化的学习中去。与您所在的国家相同,适当的商业和学术礼仪在美国同样重要,我们在这些领域为您提供帮助。

  • 高尔夫&英语包

让开!享受凤凰城顶级高尔夫球场的美丽风景和宜人气候吧。 与专业英语教师一起开始新的一天,学习体验美国高尔夫郊游所需的语法和词汇。学习预定所需的术语,驾驶穿过高尔夫球场,与您的私人高尔夫高手交谈。 在球场上操练小型谈话,并提升高尔夫球技。和您的同事一起学习高尔夫中用到的礼仪。学完高尔夫,探索凤凰城的美景,或与您的指导老师一起吃饭。

American Culture Assistance


Academic English Classes/Tutor

  • FAMILY ASSISTANCE

As the wife or husband of someone working in a foreign country, adjusting to life can be stressful and uncomfortable. We are available to answer all questions - be it setting up utilities, setting appointments or lifestyle options. If you need someone to be at your home when the cable installer shows up, LOQUUS is available to help spouses of workers become more familiar with living in their new city. Consider our language concierge who can instruct you in English and then take you out to stores to practice your English.

 
  • CULTURAL ASSISTANCE & EXPOSURE

Did your co-worker just have a baby? Did your professor experience a death in the family? Have you been invited to an office happy hour? The ability to live and work in the United States doesn’t require just English skills. International professionals and students need to understand the cultural norms of American society.

At LOQUUS, you can dedicate as much of each lesson to learning the culture as you’d like. Proper business and academic etiquette is as important in America as in your home country and we can help you in these areas.

 
  • GOLF & ENGLISH PACKAGE

Fore! Enjoy the beautiful scenery and great weather of Phoenix’s best golf courses. Begin the day with a professional English instructor and learn the grammar and vocabulary needed to experience the American golf outing. Learn the terms needed to make reservations, navigate the golf course and speak with your personal golf pro. Practice small talk on the course and improve your golf game. Learn the etiquette used to golf with your co-workers. After golf, explore all Phoenix has to offer, or dine with your instructors.


We'll help you tranisition easier to American culture.  Contact us today.